Dumaguete Info Search

Home & Garden CARPENTRY

Discussion in 'Businesses - Services - Products' started by DAVE1952, Mar 15, 2018.

1. DAVE1952

DAVE1952 DI Senior Member Showcase Reviewer

Ratings:
    +1,092 / 219
    Blood Type:
    I don't know.
    Hi all,
    Do any of you know where to find a good Lumber/Timber yard between Valencia and Dumaguete? I need some good cut and dressed wood and would rather stay away for the big hardware stores.
    Also I have been looking for a portable bench of the type supplied by Black and Decker a workmate they called it in UK, it is a small foldable metal bench with a wood top in two halves that acted as a vice for clamping things. searched Lazada and they have no such thing available

Last edited: Mar 15, 2018
  2. merlinfish

merlinfish DI Junior Member

IT Consultant
    Ratings:
    +13 / 1
    Blood Type:
    O-
    I have been surprised by the limited variety and high costs of timber in Dumaguete. I have no experience if this is the same all over the Philippines. That said, Duplamilco on the main road out of Dumaguete going south has the best selection I have found and at reasonable prices. No idea about a WorkMate, if you find a supplier of something simlar at reasonable price, I'd be interested!

• Agree Agree x 2
  3. kelpguy

kelpguy DI Senior Member

Ratings:
    +673 / 92
    do-it-center in rob's mall had a basic workmate ''in stock'' several years ago. today... who knows?
    shopping here, for other than sardines and tanduay, is an adventure in itself.... enjoy the ride.

• Agree Agree x 2
  4. ShawnM

ShawnM DI Forum Patron ★ No Ads ★ Highly Rated Poster Showcase Reviewer Blood Donor Veteran Air Force

Senior Construction Manager
    Ratings:
    +1,744 / 218
    Blood Type:
    A-