Dumaguete Info Search

DNA testing

Discussion in '☋ General Chat ☋' started by Papalo, Sep 3, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Papalo

Papalo DI New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hello Everyone,

This is my first time to post. I need some informations in regards to DNA testing. Is there a certified diagnostic laboratory in Dumaguete for this procedure? I need a certification to register a newborn son :smile: to the US Embassy as proof in acquiring his natural born US citizenship. Your help is much appreciated.

Papalo

2. appy_ammer

appy_ammer DI Member

Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Not sure

Im not 100% but i think DNA testing is done in Manila. I may be wrong so probably not much help. Hopefully someone with more knowledge will point you in the right direction :smile:

Being English and my son has my name we didnt need DNA, plus hes a carbon copy of me. The Mrs gets upset when people don't believe shes the mother, shes blown her top on more than one occassion when someone asked if she was the yaya :D

In fact why did i post, i guess because im waiting for the shop to open for milk. Not had my morning cup of tea yet so the brain isnt functioning :eek:

3. The Dane

The Dane DI Senior Member

Ratings:
    +15 / 0
    The High Precision clinic in Angeles City is accredited with the US embassy, they charge 25K Pesos for the DNA test (for both)

4. shadow

shadow DI Forum Luminary

Ratings:
    +39 / 0
    The only place in the Philippines to get DNA testing accredited with the US embassy is St. Lukes Clinic in Manila. Cost is as the Dane posted, p25,000. That is for EACH person tested.

Larry

5. derivative_guru

derivative_guru DI Senior Member

Ratings:
    +11 / 1