Dumaguete Info Search

dumaguete via liloan,santander

Discussion in '☋ Tourist Information ☋' started by jireh, Apr 27, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jireh

jireh DI New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Good day!

idunno if this thread's still alive. but i would like to ask if the liloan,santander route and the fastcraft there are still on up to this day. this weekend i'll be leaving for dumaguete from cebu to meet my aunt. this is my first time to travel from cebu to dumaguete and i was hoping i'd spend less time on the road. and might i ask what's the best place preferably a breach resort to stay. one that's just around the city or at least near and accessible 'coz i might be there just for an overnight and would like to stay at a good place. if possible not too expensive. thanks for those kind hearts that will reply.

2. newbie27

newbie27 DI Forum Adept

Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Fortunately, "YES" they're all around and little bit upgrade to travel rather than their messy schedule years back. A Ceres bus (aircon.and nonaircon) leaves at the Cebu South bus terminal every hour starting at 1AM dawn to their pier at Lilo-an, just look for the sign board "via Lilo-an" and as always they have that small dirty fastcraft to cross the sea and landed to Sibulan :smile:. Another option is the "V-Hire" where you will be seated like a sardines. lol! If you have your own car, you can travel via maayo shipping at Santander. For comfortable ride: there are 2 - 3 flights per week Cebu -Dumaguete vice cersa via Cebu Pacific Air. And another one is via fastcraft at Pier 3/4 via Tagbilaran. Von Voyage! Places to stay in Dumaguete...there are list of resorts and hotels on this websites at the main page.

3. OP
    OP
    jireh

jireh DI New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0