Dumaguete Info Search

Exit Clearance ECC Question

Discussion in 'Passports and Visas' started by Chiefeng55, Mar 16, 2017.

1. Chiefeng55

Chiefeng55 DI Junior Member

Ratings:
    +1 / 1
    I'm new to all this but could someone please tell me why I would need an Exit Clearance which I think is the same as an ECC? Please correct me if the two are different.
    Thank you.

2. Rye83

Rye83 with pastrami Admin Secured Account Highly Rated Poster SC Connoisseur Veteran Army

FIRE
    Ratings:
    +16,069 / 3,795
    Blood Type:
    O+
    What type of visa are you on and how long have you been in the Philippines.

3. OP
    OP
    Chiefeng55

Ratings:
    +1 / 1
    I'm not there yet. I'm married to a Filipina and going to retire there soon. I'm reading up on all I can. The 13a visa is the one I'm leaning towards. I also thought of the SRRV.
    I haven't ran across the ECC before and don't know what it is.
    Thank you

4. OP
    OP
    Chiefeng55

Ratings:
    +1 / 1
    I did a little research. Guess I should have done that earlier. I was reading the posts and the ECC popped up and I had never heard of it. But I understand it now.
    Thanks again for your quick reply.

5. Rye83

Rye83 with pastrami Admin Secured Account Highly Rated Poster SC Connoisseur Veteran Army

FIRE
    Ratings:
    +16,069 / 3,795
    Blood Type:
    O+
    I don't know the requirements for an exit clearance for 13a visa holders. I think you can get it at the airport as you are leaving but someone else will have to clarify.

6. anti_crazy

anti_crazy DI Forum Adept

Ratings:
    +262 / 48
    I believe this is true. 13A, get exit clearance at airport the day of your flight. But, 9A tourist needs to get the clearance at a BI location days before.

• Agree Agree x 2
  7. Brian Oinks

Brian Oinks That's Mr. Pig to you Boy! :) Highly Rated Poster

Negros Oriental - Near to Zamboanguita ;)
    Ratings:
    +1,535 / 727
    Blood Type:
    A+
  8. Brian Oinks

Ratings:
    +1,535 / 727