Dumaguete Info Search

Forum Update/New Logo Concept Art

Discussion in 'Forum Announcements & User Feedback' started by Rye83, Sep 21, 2014.

1. Rye83

Rye83 with pastrami Admin Secured Account Highly Rated Poster SC Connoisseur Veteran Army

FIRE
    Ratings:
    +16,069 / 3,795
    Blood Type:
    O+
    I'm seriously considering a forum upgrade. We are currently using vBulletin 4.2.1. I have been considering an upgrade to vBulletin 5 Connect. The upgrade integrates much better with social media, has an overall better feel and a much cleaner look.

Here is the VB5 theme I am considering. Please note that the link is a blank slate and not even close to being a finished product.

Link: vBStyles - Premium vBulletin Skins, Themes and Templates

You can play around with that a little bit to get a feel of vb5. I have little (read: no) experience with forum software. This is something I have to learn how to do and I won't attempt it until I am certain I won't screw it up and lose everything. Might take awhile before I feel comfortable enough to give it a go.

For the logo I have 3 concept drawings I am working from. I am making some adjustments so if it doesn't look just right....well, that's because it's not.

View attachment 11773
    View attachment 11774
    View attachment 11775

The second one the best font candidate. The gecko needs some adjustment. How to make a gecko and it's tail look like a "D" is a problem.

Attached Files:

2. simple mind

simple mind DI Forum Patron

Ratings:
    +19 / 4
    The third one get's my vote, the gecko on the second one is to "open"...
    How about using some orange and yellow elements anyway, all blue tones are hard, gentle people are soft hearted... Diba...

3. mokum

mokum DI Senior Member

retired
    Ratings:
    +574 / 136
    What about the geecko up side down looking to his right forming the vertical with the tail forming the loop??

• Like Like x 1
  4. OP
    OP
    Rye83