Dumaguete Info Search

Friendship Home Orphanage

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Forum' started by reedee, Jun 28, 2010.

1. reedee

reedee DI Forum Adept

Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Does anyone know how I could contact the Friendship Home Orphanage in Valencia? I would like to eventually take donations of whatever their needs are, on a monthly basis. Also, can anyone tell me how to get there? Thanks!! :smile:

2. OP
    OP
    reedee

reedee DI Forum Adept

Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Friendship Home

I just found this info, I will try this unless anyone has updated info.

Friendship Home Foundation
    JAWA, Valencia, Negros Oriental 6215 Phil
    Tel. #: (035) 2254013
    E-mail:drtfspif@yahoo.com

3. grandpainak

grandpainak DI Forum Patron Showcase Reviewer

Ratings:
    +700 / 163
    Maria and I have been donating for many years.
    Send a privet message if you would like our contact info.

4. OP
    OP
    reedee

reedee DI Forum Adept

Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Received reply from Friendship Home

I sent a query to the director of the Friendship Home Orphanage as to what their needs are, etc....this is the reply I received, just in case anyone else might be interested:

Hello Cyd!

Greetings and good day to you!
    Thank you for your email. I am Sr. Dolores Tancinco, a Franciscan Sister Pro infante et familia, the Directress of Friendship Home. Its indeed a BLESSING to hear from you Cyd and to know that you want to help for the needs of our children. We really need help for the children's everyday basic needs. We depend mostly on local donations (in cash or in kind) from kind hearted people to support the children aside from the small contribution of the Bishop of the diocese of Dumaguete. We believe that anything small coming from the heart when put together and blessed by God will multiply. We live on Divine Providence.