Dumaguete Info Search

greetings from a newbie

Discussion in '☋ General Chat ☋' started by chambero, Feb 2, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. chambero

chambero DI New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    hi,

greetings to everyone. wishing you all a blessed year. i am scheduled to go to dumaguete 2 weeks from now. it is my first time. would appreciate sugggestions and recommendations as to where and how i shud spend my 4-day vacation there. my e-mail is vyy53@yahoo.com. thanks.

chambero

2. cheskaraul

cheskaraul DI Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    hey chambero,

welcome to the board :smile: what did you have in mind? there's a lot to do if you know exactly what you're looking for to entertain you. :smile:

3. OP
    OP
    chambero

chambero DI New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    hey cheskaraul,

Thank you for responding to my post. I am interested in the
    1) local way of life
    2) it's natural beauty
    3) its history and culture
    and thus experience what makes Dumaguete unique from all other places. I plan to stay at one of the hotels along Rizal for 2 nights and one night at a resort hotel to better immerse myself in the local sites. What hotels do you suggest? Thanks again for your help.

4. cheskaraul

cheskaraul DI Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hey chambero.

Oh you're from manila huh. Well most of the people who go visit Dumaguete usually stays in Bethel, that's along Rizal Blvd. As for a resort I could recommend either Pura Vida or Antulang, more on Antulang though.

Basically as long as you stay within downtown Dumaguete you'll see how we all live. For history and culture, there are tours (i used to laugh at the fact that there are tours). You'll see Silliman University, The Bell Tower, Freedom Park, etc.