Dumaguete Info Search

hi from new member looking for good mens' hairdresser and laptop repairer

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Notmyrealname, Oct 25, 2016.

1. Notmyrealname

Notmyrealname DI Forum Luminary Highly Rated Poster Showcase Reviewer

Ratings:
    +5,600 / 2,889
    Hi,

I am new to Dumaguete and would like to find a good mens' hairdresser who does not merely shave heads. Not a great fan of unisex salons. I read an old post here on the subject but cannot find the places mentioned as the post is a few years old. Also need a laptop repairer. Found one online and e-mailed him but no reply! Perhaps not very skilled at using a computer! (Him, not me).

Thanks in anticipation.

NMRN :smile:

2. Dave & Imp

Dave & Imp DI Forum Patron Highly Rated Poster Showcase Reviewer

Ratings:
    +1,703 / 884
    Try "Erica" ( a man.. sort of) at Carlos Reyes on Perdices near Siliman college. Very good cut and knows how to style. Do no just accept anyone from the shop. Cost 50 P but I tip him another 100 P so I keep his attention, and get quick service. Explain what you want and be sure he understands as his English understanding is not always perfect. My thinking is I use to pay 1200 P for a cut like that in the US, so I can should pay for a guy who knows how to cut hair, not just buzz it. I have noticed a lot of comments previously that were negative about the shops at Robinson Mall but I do not remember the specifics, may be they will show up again her on this thread.

3. OP
    OP
    Notmyrealname

Notmyrealname DI Forum Luminary Highly Rated Poster Showcase Reviewer

Ratings:
    +5,600 / 2,889
    I took your advice, thank you, and visited Erica in Carlos Reyes, Perdices Street. My needs and wishes were a bit complex but she did a very good job (took off more than I had intended but it looked fine) and I would recommend her to men and women alike.