Dumaguete Info Search

BoI Info how can a stamp be out of stock

Discussion in 'Passports and Visas' started by charlyB, Oct 9, 2020.

1. charlyB

charlyB DI Senior Member

Ratings:
    +1,101 / 333
    As my balikbayan visa runs out this month i went to the BOI a few weeks ago to ask a few questions about renewing it, got in mask on no problem.
    On Monday i went there to actually renew it and now you need a visor before the guard will let you enter, I'm not a medical expert but if you believe the figures for Dumaguete the risk of getting covid seems to be diminishing but the safety measures get more stringent.
    Anyway i gave up on that and just used the agency a few doors down, all went no problems.
    Got a message to collect my passport on Wednesday and when i went and looked at my passport no stamp ! the agency lady told me stamps not available so now i have to keep the receipt paperclipped to my passport as proof of having a visa and also my ACR card not available for around 2 months.
    Now i can just about understand plastic cards, number plates and a multitude of other things being out of stock but how can a stamp be not available.:bag:
    Anyhow i just took an extra blood pressure tablet and accepted the fact. :banghead:

PS despite the stamp i would still recommend using the agency before the BOI office.

• Funny Funny x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Ozguy17

Ozguy17 Ring Ring. Who's calling?

Ratings:
    +75 / 2
    The BOI haven't been giving the visa stamps for the past year.

In that time i have always received a receipt that gets paperclipped to the passport and all the other receipts.

I'm guessing same will happen when i need to renew in the next couple months.

Sent from my SM-A207F using Tapatalk

• Agree Agree x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  3. mangoman

mangoman DI Junior Member Infamous

Ratings:
    +125 / 4