Dumaguete Info Search

meat based diet anyone?

Discussion in 'Hobbies and special interests' started by kelpguy, Jan 16, 2023.

1. kelpguy

kelpguy DI Senior Member

Ratings:
    +673 / 92
    i've been puttzing with a meat based way of eating for a couple of years and would be interested in meeting up with likeminded either face to face or online.

2. DAVE1952

DAVE1952 DI Senior Member Showcase Reviewer

Ratings:
    +1,095 / 219
    Blood Type:
    I don't know.
    In my small town in Scotland which has around 50K of people we used to have many Butchers in the town perhaps as many as into the high teens of which most of them died very young before the age of 65yrs, the only one that did reach his 3 score and ten was a little skinny guy which is most unusual for a Butcher.

Meat prices are quite high in PH being about the same as that in UK with the exception of well hung beef, the supermarkets make claims that some of the cuts they sell have been hung for 30 days, but a plain minced beef can be had cheaper than in PH.

White meat is perhaps the best way to go and the very best of that is Rabbit Meat for nutrition and the cheapest to produce as long as they are not fed wholly on commercial feed, the old saying breeding like Rabbits is not strictly true when you cage them, but keeping them in a free range social system (Colony Breeding) gives great results, there are loads on information available from others in the PH that are doing this, check out Dexter's World.

I have a small set up at the house in Valencia where the Rabbits run free range, they are quite entertaining to observe much more than Fish in a Tank, fish never look all that happy and never smile?

• Like Like x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  3. Crystalhead

Crystalhead ADMIN Admin ★ Forum Moderator ★ ★ Global Mod ★ ★ Moderator ★ ★★ Forum Sponsor ★★ ★ No Ads ★ Highly Rated Poster Showcase Reviewer Veteran Army

retired
    Ratings:
    +1,991 / 1,090
  4. john boy