Dumaguete Info Search

Retiring to the Philippines

Discussion in '☋ General Chat ☋' started by jimmylew, May 3, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jimmylew

jimmylew DI Junior Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hello-My name is Jimmy and I am an English teacher in S.Korea since 2003.I will be retiring to the Philippines Feb,2011.I will have a modest income to live on.I am single and a good man.I will want to meet new friends.Is the Dumaguete area a nice place to live?Is it near the beach?How is the weather,safety and cost of living there?Can anyone recommend other possible places to retire?I want to meet a young Pinay too.I am 62 but look much younger so I want to live my days out with a young beautiful woman.No scammers please.I have been scammed before and will know if you are one.Contact me if you like jlewellen2003@yahoo.com and have a nice day!:smile:

2. jellyfish

jellyfish DI Forum Patron

Ratings:
    +19 / 0
    Jimmy, welcome on this DI Forum.
    What you are asking about safety, what Dumaguete has to offer, entertainment, restaurants etc. is handled on this forum in a number of topics.
    If you will use the search function (maybe it requires some experiencing with it ! :wink:) you can find good advices and facts and figures (also some NON-facts however :smile:).
    The weather is great. Some other retirement countries in SE-Asia are Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia.
    People have already mentioned this on this forum and e.g. compared Thailand with the Philippines.
    Please read these posts because there is a lot said about that.
    The fact that we (the retirees on this forum) are here in Dumaguete has answered your question if Dumaguete is a nice place to live.
    Dumaguete is directly at the sea but for beaches you need to go somewhat south (where most of the resorts are) or north.
    I hope you don't go for a very young woman :wink:
    But maybe my estimation is wrong and do you mean to say "much younger than me".