Dumaguete Info Search

Smart Wi Max IT Connections!

Discussion in 'Science and Technology' started by Jack Peterson, Mar 26, 2015.

1. Jack Peterson

Jack Peterson DI Forum Luminary Highly Rated Poster SC Connoisseur Veteran Air Force

Happily Retired
    Ratings:
    +5,210 / 1,086
    :sneaky: Like a lot of things lately, I too, was not quite sure if this should have gone in the Funny Stuff.

About 30 mins ago, Smart rang to say that they could not cable us for 3 mbs service due to the nearest link pole being over the Prescribed distance for connection, whatever that may mean. Now the Funny Stuff. our Application was successful for the Upgrade Service at a lower cost as our account was good, but and don't you just hate the but's Because, they can't provide the service, they will put up a new receiver that will give the 3 Mbs? at No extra charge ? Hmmmmmmmmmm well wonders they say, will never cease. I wont Hold my Breath on this. I have been complaining now for over 2 years, we are on our 5th or is it 6 th reciever (I loose track.) I can normally tell the time by my connection down time. They came last week and did some meter readings and low and Behold all I have been telling them is true.