Dumaguete Info Search

Hotels & Travel The perfect rental (for me)

Discussion in 'Businesses - Services - Products' started by AlwaysRt, Apr 26, 2015.

1. AlwaysRt

AlwaysRt DI Forum Patron Highly Rated Poster Blood Donor Veteran Air Force Marines

Ratings:
    +1,329 / 391
    Blood Type:
    A+
    First time to Phils but been to a few dozen countries over the years, the last being a couple months in Guatemala the beginning of this year. As a veteran I first thought about Clark (obvious right?), the more I read the better Cebu sounded, then Dumaguete and Valencia. I'm still guessing though and would appreciate suggestions. My priority list is:

1)affordable - I prefer to keep Food and Shelter to $1000/mo
    2)simple/not hectic city life... - a town is fine, it is the busy busy hectic traffic and pollution city life I'm not interested in.
    3)...but still have a/c, flush toilet, hot shower, internet access - those are the parts of "western style" that is important to me
    4)safe to walk to eat, preferably also for exercise as I like to walk about 8 klicks a day for exercise and prefer to walk a couple minutes to restaurant/grocery instead of taking other transportation, the ability to sit on my porch and see the ocean would be awesome

Steve

• Like Like x 1
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #4 by Rye83, Apr 26, 2015 (5 points)
  3. Dave & Imp

Dave & Imp DI Forum Patron Highly Rated Poster Showcase Reviewer

Ratings:
    +1,703 / 884
    Steve, I think the Dumaguete area may be perfect for you. One thing you did not mention as a criteria but you will probably appreciate when you are here is the number of foreigners from you country here.