Dumaguete Info Search

University admission / High School completion

Discussion in '☋ Education ☋' started by travel.hcg, Dec 11, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. travel.hcg

travel.hcg DI New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Apologies if not right forum...

A friend there wants to go to college in Dumaguete but need to complete her High School graduation - it has been 8+ years away from school. Are there any programs she could enrol in that do a "mature age" or High School equivalency that would permity her to do further studies ?

I think she has 2 years or so left to do of High School studies

Thank you

2. OP
    OP
    travel.hcg

travel.hcg DI New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Any assistance on this ?

Any courses ??

3. cris_gayo

cris_gayo DI New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi Travel.hcg,

I used to work as a Guidance Counselor in Silliman and in Foundation University. You need to tell your friend to bring her credentials or transcript of records so that the school can evaluate it and can further recommend what prerequisite course she and what other requirements she will need. It is important that she finish high school first before she can proceed to college. A school usually gives entrance test to determine what level her english and math is, but that is generally true for incoming college freshmen. The Guidance office of any school will be more than willing to assist her. You can visit the Guidance Center in Silliman and Foundation University headed by Gemma Bangcal. I hope you will find this useful. :smile: God bless.

Cris

4. Mike Young

Mike Young DI New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    History of Negros/Dumaguete

Maayong Hapon,