Dumaguete Info Search

Vehicles & Servicing Vehicle inquiry

Discussion in 'Businesses - Services - Products' started by Mikee, Jan 5, 2018.

1. Mikee

Mikee DI New Member

Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Hello guys,

This is my first time posting here. My family and I are going to Dumaguete 1st week of June. I’m starting to make our plans now. Our plane will land in Cebu, we’ll stay there for a couple of days before going to Dumaguete. We have 6 (50 lbs) luggages and 3 carry on to bring. My question is, does anyone here knows a vehicle that will pick us up in Cebu, put us in the ferry and drive us to our hotel? If there is such service, how much is the rate? Thank you!

Mikee

2. Best Answer:
    Post #2 by RR_biker, Jan 5, 2018 (4 points)
  3. RR_biker

RR_biker DI Senior Member Veteran Marines

Ratings:
    +746 / 109
    Best Answer
    There's an app Grab Taxi. Never did use it but from people who did, they were positive. My estimate for a taxi from Mactam Intl airport to an hotel in Dumaguete around 5000 peso, though if more I am not surprised. To Lilo An (where is the ferry to Sibulan) they normally ask for 3500 peso. Now add the RT with the ferry 1100 peso plus the trip on Negros from Sibulan to Dumaguete. If you expect them to drive on the meter; forget it.

• Agree Agree x 1
  4. Show Pony

Show Pony DI Forum Patron Highly Rated Poster Showcase Reviewer

Ratings:
    +2,368 / 1,258
    WOW that's a lot of luggage. I would consider taking the ferry. Cokaliong leaves the pier around 6:00 or 7:00 pm and arrives around 4:00 am. Anyone feel free to give more accurate times.
    An advantage of using the ferry is that porters can lug your baggage.
    I would recommend the 900 peso accommodations as it is quiet for sleeping and the room will have space for your things.
    Porters and trikes can get you to your hotel in Dumaguete.

• Agree Agree x 1
  5. OP
    OP
    Mikee

Mikee DI New Member

Ratings:
    +1 / 0