An Overview

Negros Oriental is made up of 20 municipalities and 5 cities. Divided into three congressional districts for purposes of legislative presentation, each district is headed by a Congressman to speak for them at the Philippine House of Representatives.

Under the first district are the towns of Canlaon, Vallehermoso, Guihulngan, La Libertad, Jimalalud, Tayasan, Ayungon, Bindoy, Manjuyod. Meanwhile the second district is comprised of Amlan, Bais, Mabinay, Pamplona, San Jose, Sibulan, Tanjay. Finally in the third district are the towns of Bacong, Basay, Bayawan, Dauin, Santa Catalina, Siaton, Valencia, Zamboanguita.

Most municipalities of Negros Oriental hold within itself a natural gift worthy of recognition coupled with a tale of history to tell. Negros Oriental is a pleasing mix of old and new made all the more wonderful because of its people’s friendliness and hospitality.

Negros Oriental Sightseeing Overview

Municipality / City Tourist Attraction
Canlaon City Mt. Canlaon
Mt. Makawiwili Ridge
Two Waterfalls of Sudlon
Oldest Tree
Quipot Falls

Dumaguete City The Bell Tower / Dumaguete Belfry
Rizal Boulevard
Silliman University
Silliman Hall
Silliman Library
Katipunan Hall
Dumaguete Public Market
Angtay Golf Club and Driving Range

Bais City Dolphin and Whale Watching at Bais Bay
Bird Sanctuary and Mangrove Park
Central Azucarera de Bais

Mabinay Mabinay Caves
Tirambulo Highland Resort

Pamplona Pamplona Golf and Country Club

Siaton Lake Balanan


Sibulan Twin Lakes of Balinsasayao

Zamboangita Malatapay Market
Zoo Paradise of the World

Valencia Casaroro Falls
Pulangbato Falls
The Spanish Fountain
The Cata-al War Memorabilia
Banica Swimming Lagoon/Tejeros
Forest Camp
Mount Talinis
Fil-Am Japanese Amity Shrine

The province of Negros Oriental is indeed a place blessed with good earth, still waters and warm sunshine. With an interesting historical past that has left a trail of memoirs and monuments, Negros Oriental remains to be charming and laidback — virtually undaunted by the changes brought about by global modernization.

Negros Occidental


Leave a Reply