DumagueteInfo Archives

Negros Island | Dumaguete Info

Home >> Posts tagged “Negros Island”

Understanding the New Negros Island Region (NIR)

Map of the Negros Island Region

  The Negros Island Region is divided into two provinces namely Negros Oriental and Negros Occidental, with Dumaguete City and Bacolod City as their capitals respectively. Although the two separate provinces are located in one island, they formed part of two different regions. Negros Occidental belonged to Central Visayas Region (Region VII) and Negros Oriental was part of the Western …
Read More