Dumaguete Info Search

Electronics & Appliances Best Posts in Thread: Best place to buy Custom PC?

1. Show Pony

Show Pony DI Forum Patron Highly Rated Poster Showcase Reviewer

Ratings:
    +2,377 / 1,261
    Algorithm Computers located on the north highway about 200 meters north of Cangs, same side of the road. I get most of my computer stuff there and they are very good.

• Agree Agree x 5
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  2. JohnInValencia

JohnInValencia DI Member Showcase Reviewer

Ratings:
    +23 / 0
    Dont do it here in Dgte. Ive been building and modding boxes here for 11 years and everyone here charges a 25 to 40 percent premium on the parts and has very limited access to brands and models.

I very highly recommend - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics and more! -Wired Systems Cebu Philippines
    in Cebu. Very professional and able to get just about any part Ive ever asked for. Prices are the best Ive found in PH. They test throughly and will burn in on request. You can walk in and establish a relationship or do everything by email and they will ship. I did the first couple in person but now I just email. They even honor manufacturers warrantes which shocked me.

Check out their site. They have the most extensive catalog I've seen here.

If you decide to do it here, I agree that Algorythm is the best but they are so popular there is always a long wait for service. Ace Logic used to be pretty good but the last couple years they seem to have fired all the experienced techs except the tech manager and replaced them all with on-the-job-trainees. Things they used to repair.... like power supplies and motherboards they now say you have to replace. They wanted me to charge me PT][1500 to replace a case because the reset/start button was broken. I fixed it myself in a half hour for P16.

• Informative Informative x 2
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. horizon155

horizon155 DI Forum Adept Showcase Reviewer Blood Donor

Information Tech
    Ratings: