Dumaguete Info Search

Dumaguete Angler

Discussion in 'Dumaguete City' started by Mike Alano, Apr 25, 2011.

1. Mike Alano

Mike Alano DI Member Showcase Reviewer

Ratings:
    +33 / 0
    Hi, I am Mike Alano of Dumaguete. I have been enjoying Dumagute fishing grounds for several years now. My type of fishing is baitcasting with lures, inshore trolling and some bottom fishing aboard my personal pumpboat named "january". I am a core group member and representative of Negros Island and Panay of the Filipino Anglers Organization (Filipino Anglers Organization of the Philippines).

Please check out my channel YouTube - mikealano1's Channel to see some of my fishing trips.

If any of you guys want some fishing related info, please feel to email me at
    mikealano@gmail.com or contact me at 0917 704 6886 or through this forum.

[​IMG]
    trolling

[​IMG]
    bottom fishing

[​IMG]
    baitcasting

I can also put a visiting angler to some freshwater snakeheads (channa striatta) within Negros Oriental.
    [​IMG]
    in the pic is my fishing buddy Ja

I'm an avid supporter of Catch and Release but I also don't mind bringing home a few for the table. Happy fishing.

Cheers,

Mike

• Like Like x 1
  2. Rhoody

Rhoody DI Forum Luminary

Ratings:
    +38 / 0
    Mike,
    Welcome to DI, great to have you on board Hope you enjoy your stay here :smile:.
    We had quite some requests about fishing here before, where you might be able to help quite a bit... (of course without commercial interests :wink: )

My daddy was into fishing back in Germany when I was tiny and I always went out with him early in the morning. In Germany you need a license for that sport and I could never get myself up to study for catching food and ended up studying the ready to eat menus in Restaurants :wink:

cheers

rhoody

3. Jack Peterson

Jack Peterson DI Forum Luminary Highly Rated Poster SC Connoisseur Veteran Air Force

Happily Retired
    Ratings:
    +5,210 / 1,086
    No Fisherman!