Dumaguete Info Search

first time to travel abroad

Discussion in 'Classifieds' started by superman, Feb 18, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. superman

superman DI New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    it's my first time to travel abroad (USA) and have an immigrant visa. is it ok to take a flight in cebu or i need to originate in manila? planning on cebu since it's alot nearer than manila

2. TheDude

TheDude DI Forum Patron Highly Rated Poster

Ratings:
    +1,465 / 822
    Alot nearer to what? Dumaguete? Flying to Dumaguete from either city is cheap. I would choose the cheaper city to fly into from where you are at right now. I have never flown into Cebu from abroad but because Cebu has an international airport, it can service international flights with all the fixins... including customs.

Here is a list which includes international airports.

List of airports in the Philippines - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

3. Kenny

Kenny DI Forum Adept

Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    Cathay Pacific flies into Cebu and that's my preferred entry to the country. I haven't flown into Manila in a long time, but unless it is tremendously improved I would use Cebu even if it's a couple bucks more expensive.

4. Kenny

Kenny DI Forum Adept

Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    WOW! Never traveled abroad and never traveled to the Philippines and your coming with an immigrant visa. I really hope it lives up to your expectations. Good luck and welcome when you get here.

5. Knowdafish

Knowdafish DI Forum Luminary

Ratings:
    +15 / 2
    I think he means he is going to the U.S. flying out of Cebu and not vice versa.

6. Kenny

Kenny DI Forum Adept

Ratings:
    +8 / 0