Dumaguete Info Search

newbie here

Discussion in '☋ General Chat ☋' started by kfv, Nov 8, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kfv

kfv DI New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hello, kumusta sa tanan!
    I am planning to go to one of Dumaguete's beaches in the next few weeks. I hope this forum can help me in my search of a clean, solitary and safe beach.

2. progmeister

progmeister DI Forum Patron

Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Kumusta kfv, welcome to the forum. Can't help you with your query, I'm afraid, but someone here will. Enjoy your stay in Dumaguete.

3. josephen

josephen DI Senior Member

Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    You may want to try Siquijor Island, the safest so far (once on the island). You have to consider how to reach the Island, though. If the weather is okey, no problem crossing the sea.

4. India-One

India-One DI Forum Adept

Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    hi KFv, welcome onboard, if beaches and resorts is what you want, then negros island has plenty to offer;

i like to start with, Silliman beach, Boulevard, canday-ong, agan-an, cangmating, ajong, san jose, amlan, bais, dauin, bacong, zamboangita, bayawan,siaton,guihulngan, you got plentry to choose,hihihihih

but it would be nice of you tell your preferences..

5. josephen

josephen DI Senior Member

Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    India-One. You seemed to miss the first message of this thread.

6. West Coast Hokies

West Coast Hokies DI Forum Adept

Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Agree, I wouldn't catogorize Silliman beach or the Boulevard as clean or solitary. In fact I am not aware of beaches near Dumaguete that fit kfv's catagory, so I would also be curious to find out.

7. pickled_newt

pickled_newt DI Forum Patron

Ratings:
    +17 / 12
    kfv