Dumaguete Info Search

Where to Eat?

Discussion in 'Dining - Nightlife - Entertainment' started by ariana, Apr 5, 2017.

1. ariana

ariana DI New Member

Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Hi! I am planning to have a food tour in Dumaguete. Can you suggest if what are the places to check out and the food and delicacies to try? Thanks!

2. Charlie

Charlie DI Senior Member Restricted Account Veteran Coast Guard

Ratings:
    +417 / 128
    You might want to try TripAdvisor. That way you can see the ratings of many.

3. tis me

tis me DI Member

Ratings:
    +196 / 45
    When it comes to the local food there is no such thing as delicacies. The philippines is not known for it,s fine cuisine.

• Agree Agree x 2
  4. FstopTom

FstopTom DI Junior Member Veteran Air Force

Retired- US govt/Entrepenuer/Photography
    Ratings:
    +36 / 2
    Blood Type:
    O+
    I'm still a total newbie-- but there are 3 places situated close to each other that you may want to consider-
    1) Cafe Racer-more fun than great-I have been there a few times and liked the tuna belly and the burger was decent- I actually did a trip adviser review recently--plus the beer's cold!
    2) Hayahay's- good seafood for sure-- I liked their sizzling squid and pinakbet(vegetables basically--lol) On the beach side around the corner from cafe racer--been there 2x and it was good both times-this is where the gf wanted me to take her family-that was the 2nd time--lol
    3) Lantaw- I haven't been there yet--but it definitely on my list- known as a native Philippine menu-very family/group popular per the gf-
    They're at the intersection of EJ Blanco and flores (beach drive north of Rizal past the pier a ways)
    I think they are all 4 star on trip advisor--enjoy!

• Informative Informative x 1
  5. PatO

PatO DI Forum Luminary Highly Rated Poster Showcase Reviewer Veteran Marines

Ratings:
    +4,540 / 1,016