Dumaguete Info Search

A Weekend Trip To Bohol

Discussion in '☋ Apo - Siquijor - Bohol ☋' started by davfitz, Dec 12, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. davfitz

davfitz DI Forum Adept

Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    I'm still new to Dumaguete myself but I'm also exploring the neighbouring islands one by one with my partner. We decided to visit the island of Bohol and did so recently. The trip over on Saturday by Superferry / Cebu Ferries from Dumaguete to Tagbilaran was actually a reconnaissance for a longer trip which we will make to Manila in the New Year. We returned on the Tuesday morning Ocean Jet service. Both were prompt, efficient and everything which we expected from them - as well as good value for money paid.

We were well treated at this centrally located, smaller hotel, which catered to our every needin a prompt and friendly fashion.

Tagbilaran is a bit different than Dumaguete in its motorcycle derived transportation support. The local "tricycle" there made my larger than normal frame quickly long for the Dumaguete "pedicab". Nevertheless we opted to hire one of these for the days which followed and we don't mind giving a plug to "Anton" at cell #09182439130. This very quiet and polite young man even brought two pillows from home, which made our voyages of discovery easier to endure.

I 'm pretty lazy, but I wanted to get a quick something together to post here about our late (Sat - Tues) weekend trip to the neighbouring island of Bohol. It was a splendid experience. I'm using links to other people's videos posted to YOUTUBE to give you an idea of what our eyes saw and our ears heard. The following are the high points of a very memorable day.

Let me set the stage at Luboc, where each of the following takes place:

Loboc, Bohol - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Now, permit me to present to you the Philippine Tarsier, one of the world's smallest primates:

Philippine Tarsier - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia