Dumaguete Info Search

Best hospital?

Discussion in '☋ Dumaguete City ☋' started by oceanpet, Dec 31, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. oceanpet

oceanpet DI New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi!
    I am new in Dumaguete and have yet to go to the hospital (hope it stays that way...) but when I have to go, I want to know which one to pick! I also have a baby so all info on hospitals/pediatrics would come in handy. I have been told Holy Child is the best, but what do you think?

2. India-One

India-One DI Forum Adept

Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Hi oceanpet,

i would always recommend SUMC,good doctors(any discipline) are there.

3. kewl:)

kewl:) DI Forum Adept

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I dont know which one is the best. But i like SUMC more.

4. OP
    OP
    oceanpet

oceanpet DI New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thank you both! Excuse my ignorance, but what does SUMC stand for and where is it?

5. cebudiver

cebudiver DI Member

Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Silliman Univ. Med. Center

My daughter was born there .... not quite up to Cebu Doctor's hosp. standards but definately better than the provential hospital.... I dont really know much about holy child

6. archon_manofsteel

archon_manofsteel DI Forum Adept Blood Donor

Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Blood Type:
    B+
    I would recommend SUMC also. Lots of good doctors too.

7. AsianprincesS

AsianprincesS DI New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Good to know :cool:

Thank you all!

JC :wink:

8. pickled_newt

pickled_newt DI Forum Patron

Ratings:
    +17 / 12