Dumaguete Info Search

Hello from Portugal

Discussion in '☋ General Chat ☋' started by Hugo, Aug 12, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hugo

Hugo DI New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi all

Been checking out this forum for a couple of days since I started thinking about visiting Dumaguete for a couple of weeks.

Well, introducing myself: I'm a 30 year old half German half Portuguese who's lived all his life (minus 6 months) in Lisbon, Portugal.
    I'm a freelance translator, mostly technical stuff like machinery manuals, etc.
    Interests: reading, travelling, history, computer games (ever less, the industry is going down the toilet).

Anyway, thinking of going to Dumaguete in November. Checked out a few hotels and the Palwa seems nice enough. Also seen on the net that November still falls within the rainy season there. How is it in Dumaguete, does it pour like kingdom come in that month or is it already better?
    Any other tips you guys and gals might have for me?

Oh, and there's something which is bothering me. If going, I'm flying with KLM to Manila and then catching a Cebu Pacific flight to Dumaguete, but if I catch the first one, I only have around 2 hours to get my luggage, transfer from Terminal 1 to 3 and then check in, etc. But if I catch the second flight, that'll mean a 6 hour wait which, after 18 hours travelling, I'm really trying to avoid.
    My question: are 2 hours enough or should I play on the safe side?

Well, I've been too verbose already for my first post :p
    Thanks in advance for the replies :wink:

2. thaliaeden

thaliaeden DI New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0