Dumaguete Info Search

Need help, need to find a great wedding reception site for my sister

Discussion in '☋ Where to Find ☋' started by truelab, Sep 25, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. truelab

truelab One Hit Wonder?

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi everyone,

I'm new to this thread. I'm 28 F currently living abroad. My sister will be getting married end of January next year and is having a hard time trying to decide where to have the reception. Can you please suggest places and pics would be helpful as well.

Thanks a lot!

2. archon_manofsteel

archon_manofsteel DI Forum Adept Blood Donor

Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Blood Type:
    B+
    Open Hall in St. Paul University Dumaguete. :smile:

3. Coyotes

Coyotes DI Forum Adept

Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    have a garden wedding here in my bar, i got married here last year and it was lovely, i liked it so much i now have the bar, the surrounds are fab and large enough to hold a few hundred, if you want pictures just ask.

4. Rhoody

Rhoody DI Forum Luminary

Ratings:
    +38 / 0
    both of the above are good locations.
    I was a couple of times invited at El Oriente for wedding and reunions, they also have some simple rooms for guests to stay over night...
    have a look here: El Oriente Beach Resort

5. Coyotes

Coyotes DI Forum Adept

Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    if your after a venue with both area for reception and nice rooms, i'd recommend santa monica beach resort, i stayed there last year and it was very nice, sum1 correct the spelling if i spelt it wrong please.
    but my experience of dumaguete is very limited, i did look at el oriente at the same time, but chose santa monica.

6. Coyotes

Coyotes DI Forum Adept

Ratings:
    +4 / 0